Databases

Online Resources

Academic Search Premier
Provides acclaimed full-text journal, magazines and other valuable resources.
Auto Repair Source
Offers users information to diagnose, repair and maintain today’s complex vehicles. Diagrams and images can be easily magnified and printed
Business Source Premier
Features full text and searchable cited references for top journals covering a variety of business disciplines.
Children’s Core Collections
An ideal collection development and curriculum support resource for anyone who works with children’s books.
Consumer Health
Offers a variety of relevant source types including journals, magazines, books, pamphlets, images, videos and more. Included are more than 240 full-text health reference books and encyclopedias
Consumer Reports
Offers thorough product comparisons with Consumer Report (CR) comprehensive archive of expert, unbiased product reviews.
Core Collections
Core collections are impartial, authoritative guides that help librarians build and maintain well-rounded collections of the most highly recommended reference, nonfiction and fiction books.
Fiction Core Collections
This is perfect for libraries of all sizes navigating the vast fiction market, search full-text book reviews.
History Reference Center
This full-text database, covering both U.S. and world history topics, featuring historical reference books, magazines, journals and thousands of primary source documents.
Legal Information Reference Center
An online database designed to assist the general public in legal matters of all kinds. It includes exclusive full text for many top consumer legal reference books, as well as thousands of legal forms.
Literacy Reference Center
A literary database including thousands of full-text poems, short stories, synopses, critical essays, literary journals, reference books and author biographies, plus lesson plans and literary study guides.
Master File Premier
provides full text to magazines, reference books, and primary source documents.
Middle & Junior High Core Collection
An essential resource for anyone who works with middle grade books.
Middle Search Plus
A full-text database providing popular middle school magazines and reference books. Covering subjects such as a history, current events, science, biography, and sports
Non Fiction Core Collection
A guide to recommended nonfiction titles for adults. Entries provide complete bibliographic data, price, subject headings, a descriptive annotation and evaluative quotations from a review when available.
NoveList Plus
Helps readers of all ages find books that match their reading level and interests. Use to find read-alike for your favorite titles and authors, or learn a new great author.
NoveList K-8 Plus
A reader’s advisory database where you can learn about titles, series, authors, and genres, find read-alike, books reviews and recommendations, discover Award-winners and book lists, check out discussion guide 
Points Of View Reference Center
A full-text database designed to provide students with a series of essays that present multiple sides of a multiple sides of a current issue.
Primary Search
Designed for elementary school libraries and is full-text database providing popular children’s magazines, easy-to-read encyclopedic entries and a vast image collection
Science Reference Center
Contains full text for hundreds of science magazines, journals, encyclopedias, reference books and a vast collection of images.
Senior High Core Collection
This is a selective list of books recommended for grades nine through twelve, together with professional aids for librarians and library media specialists.
Small Engine Repair Reference Center
Offer assistance in providing  routine maintenance (tune-ups, brake service) as well as extensive repairs (engine and transmission disassembly) and allows users to search by product type, brand, model/engine type, specific area of model/engine type and model numbers.
Vocational and Career Collection 
Provides full-text coverage for trade and industry-related periodicals for high schools, community colleges, trade institutions and the general public.

Scroll to top